Gateway to New Horizons - Saskatchewan & Manitoba

  • 26 May 2021
  • 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
  • Webinar


7:00-8:30PM (EDT) May 26th, 2021
6:00-7:30PM (CDT) May 26th, 2021
5:00-6:30PM (CT) May 26th, 2021
4:00-5:30PM (PDT) May 26th, 2021
8:00-9:30AM (JST) May 27th, 2021

Saskatchewan and Manitoba will launch the program on May 26th with the Protein Industries Supercluster where you will hear from local specialists on business trends in the industry. The session will have a technology focus and discuss things such as agri-food enabling technologies, including genomics, processing, and information technology.

Please join us to learn about the region and business opportunities, and for a chance to connect with key leaders in the region.

カナダ中部に位置するサスカチュワン州とマニトバ州を招待し、ビジネストレンドやインセンティブ、スーパークラスターイニシアチブのひとつであるプロテイン・インダストリーズ、アグリテックについて専門家から講演します。また、地域の主要なリーダーとつながる好機となりますので、奮ってご参加ください。

Speakers

Don Bell, Partner, Torys 
Jordan Gaw, Regional Director, Invest in Canada
Bill Greuel, CEO, Protein Industries Canada
Paul Pryce, Managing Director, Japan Trade and Investment Office, Government of Saskatchewan
Marko Trivun, Senior Associate, Torys



Please mark your calendars for the next event featuring Atlantic Canada & Ocean Technologies!

June 24th, 2021 7:00-8:30PM (EDT)
June 24th, 2021 8:00-9:30PM (ADT)
June 25th, 2021 8:00-9:30AM (JST)


(Please contact our office if you would like an access to a recording of the event.)


Co-hosted by

Invest in Canada is a not-for-profit investment attraction agency that helps global businesses expand in Canada. Through strong collaboration with public and private partners, we provide guidance, information and connections to accelerate expansion projects.


Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO) is a Japanese government-related organization that works to promote mutual trade and investment between Japan and the rest of the world. JETRO's main focus is to promote foreign direct investment into Japan and to help small to medium size Japanese firms maximize their global export potential.

Sponsored by



Torys LLP is a respected international business law firm with a reputation for quality, innovation and teamwork. Our experience, our collaborative practice style, and the insight and imagination we bring to our work have made us our clients’ choice for their largest and most complex transactions as well as for general matters in which strategic advice is key.

Supporting Organizations

Canada-Japan Society of British Columbia
Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Japan
Toronto Shokokai (Toronto Japanese Association of Commerce & Industry)




© Copyright 2021 The Japan Society | All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy

157 Adelaide Street West, Suite 604, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4E7 CANADA 
Tel: 416.366.4196 | admin@japansocietycanada.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software