The Japan Society is excited to present its new program, "Gateway to New Horizons - Investment Opportunities in Canada". This program - co-hosted by the Japan Society, Invest in Canada, JETRO Toronto, and sponsored by Torys LLP - is designed to showcase Canadian investment opportunities to Japanese investors. The program consists of six virtual events to be held throughout 2021. Each event will focus on a region in Canada and the corresponding Supercluster from Canada's Innovation Superclusters Initiative.

ジャパン・ソサエティの新しいプログラム「新たな領域へのゲートウェイ:カナダへの投資機会」をご紹介します。ジャパン・ソサエティ、カナダ投資庁ジェトロ・トロント共催、トリーズ法律事務所協賛の本プログラムは、日本の投資家にカナダへの投資機会をご提案することを目的としています。年間を通じて合計6回のオンラインイベントを実施し、6つの地域とそこに拠点を構えるイノベーションスーパークラスターイニシアチブをご紹介します。

Event Information


   

7:00-8:30PM (EDT) May 26, 2021
6:00-7:30PM (CDT) May 26, 2021
5:00-6:30PM (CT) May 26, 2021
4:00-5:30PM (PDT) May 26, 2021
8:00-9:30AM (JST) May 27, 2021


If you would like an access to a recording
of the event, Please contact our office.

4:00-5:30PM (PDT) June 24, 2021
6:00-7:30PM (CDT) June 24, 2021
7:00-8:30PM (EDT) June 24, 2021
8:00-9:30PM (ADT) June 24, 2021
8:30-10:00PM (NDT) June 24, 2021
8:00-9:30AM (JST) June 25, 2021


If you would like an access to a recording
of the event, Please contact our office.

   

Sept 22, 2021 7:00-8:30PM (EDT)
Sept 22, 2021 5:00-6:30PM (MDT)
Sept 23, 2021 8:00-9:30AM (JST)



October 14, 2021 7:00-8:30PM (EDT)
October 15, 2021 8:00-9:30AM (JST)

A list of speakers and registration will be ready shortly.
   
November 3, 2021 7:00-8:30PM (EDT)
Nov 3, 2021 4:00-5:30PM (PST)
November 4, 2021 8:00-9:30AM (JST)

A list of speakers and registration will be ready shortly.
November 18, 2021 7:00-8:30PM (EST)
November 19, 2021 9:00-10:30AM (JST)

A list of speakers and registration will be ready shortly.


Success Cases

   

Supporting Organizations

Canada-Japan Society of British Columbia
Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Japan
Fraser Monthly
Japan Society of Boston
Japan America Society of Iowa
Japan America Society of Minnesota
Japan Society of Northern California
MUSUBU
Quebec-Japan Business Forum
Toronto Shokokai (Toronto Japanese Association of Commerce & Industry)

Co-hosted by

Invest in Canada is Canada’s global investment attraction and promotion agency. Facilitating global investment that spurs job growth and makes Canada stronger, Invest in Canada is the foreign investor’s primary point of contact. Our customized services help global companies unlock investment opportunities in Canada. 


The Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO) is a Japanese government-related organization that promotes mutually beneficial trade and investment relations between Japan and other nations.

Sponsored By


Torys LLP is a respected international business law firm with a reputation for quality, innovation and teamwork. Our experience, our collaborative practice style, and the insight and imagination we bring to our work have made us our clients’ choice for their largest and most complex transactions as well as for general matters in which strategic advice is key.


© Copyright 2021 The Japan Society | All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy

157 Adelaide Street West, Suite 604, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4E7 CANADA 
Tel: 416.366.4196 | admin@japansocietycanada.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software